Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Wellingborough R.F.C. app

View

Match Reports

April 2017

Sun 2 Apr, 11:00, Friendly
16's win final game of the season.

16's win final game of the season.

By Martin Plowman

Boro shine in the sun!

March 2017

Sun 26 Mar, 11:00, Friendly
Forward power!

Forward power!

By Martin Plowman

Quick start, strong finish!

Sun 19 Mar, 11:00, Friendly
16's defeat OG's

16's defeat OG's

By Martin Plowman

Victory over the closest of rivals!

Sun 12 Mar, 11:00, Friendly
17's Win

17's Win

By Martin Plowman

East Northants victory

Sun 5 Mar, 11:00, League
16's Win!

16's Win!

By Martin Plowman

Boro win final league game.

February 2017

Sun 26 Feb, 11:00, Friendly
16's defeat Scouts.

16's defeat Scouts.

By Martin Plowman

Second half revival sees Boro through to victory.

Sun 19 Feb, 11:00, Friendly
Boro lose at the Chicken Shack

Boro lose at the Chicken Shack

By Martin Plowman

Lovely day at St Ives Cambrigeshire not Cornwall!

Sun 12 Feb, 10:00, Friendly
Cold!!!!

Cold!!!!

By Martin Plowman

Wellingborough warm up a cold day at Cut Throat Lane

January 2017

Sun 29 Jan, 11:00, Friendly
Proper Derby game

Proper Derby game

By Martin Plowman

Cold morning, hot game!

Fri 20 Jan, 19:00, Friendly
16's lose Friday night rugby!

16's lose Friday night rugby!

By Martin Plowman

Basic skill set let the 16's down!

Sun 15 Jan, 11:00, Friendly
Game of two halves!

Game of two halves!

By Martin Plowman

Boro's 16's eventually wake up!

Sun 8 Jan, 11:00, Friendly
16's Squad dig deep

16's Squad dig deep

By Martin Plowman

16's start the year with a win.

December 2016

Sun 18 Dec, 10:30, Friendly
U16's beat Leighton Buzzard

U16's beat Leighton Buzzard

By Martin Plowman

Boro overcome a dodgy ten minutes!

Sun 11 Dec, 11:00, Friendly
Boro lose at Bletchley!

Boro lose at Bletchley!

By Martin Plowman

Good performance, unlucky to lose!

November 2016

Sun 20 Nov, 11:00, Friendly
Wellingborough lose friendly fixture

Wellingborough lose friendly fixture

By Martin Plowman

Squad run out ends in defeat for the U16's

Sun 13 Nov, 11:00, League
League victory

League victory

By Martin Plowman

Boro 16's league victory

Sun 6 Nov, 11:00, League
Boro lose latest league fixture

Boro lose latest league fixture

By Martin Plowman

More injuries add to Wellingborough U16's woe!

October 2016

Sun 23 Oct, 11:00, Friendly
Boro 16's never give up.

Boro 16's never give up.

By Martin Plowman

Boro lose to local rivals.

Sun 16 Oct, 11:00, Friendly
Local derby in the rain

Local derby in the rain

By Martin Plowman

Good development game ends with a Boro victory against old rivals

Sun 9 Oct, 11:00, Friendly
Defeat at BBOB

Defeat at BBOB

By Martin Plowman

Boro 16's fade at the end...

September 2016

Sun 25 Sep, 11:00, League
League victory

League victory

By Martin Plowman

Boro's 16's wake up finally!

Sun 18 Sep, 11:00, League
Boro battle well

Boro battle well

By Martin Plowman

Injuries take their toll.

Local derby!

Local derby!

By Martin Plowman

Wellingborough win the first derby game versus the OG's.

Fixtures
Fri 22 Feb
h
U17 Junior Colts Casuals
Friendly 19:00
Sun 24 Feb
h
League TBC
a
Friendly 10:00
a
Friendly 10:00
a
Friendly 10:00
a
Friendly 10:00
a
Friendly 10:00
a
Friendly 10:00
a
Friendly 10:00
h
U17 Junior Colts Oundle RFC
League 11:00
Sat 2 Mar
h
U18 Senior Colts Long Buckby
Friendly 14:15
a
1st Team Peterborough
League 15:00
h
League 15:00
a
Development Team Peterborough 3rd XV
League 15:00

Team sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors