East Mids Mobbs Final - Wed 14th March 2007 Print E-mail


Wellingborugh U12's  - winners for the 3rd year in a row


Wellingborough U12s 2007

Rear: Mark Croxen (Coach) Ryan Mackie, Chakib Idrissi, Matthew Yates, Callum Cliffe, Ashley Croxen,Jezz Brookes, Sam Matty, Leigh Prickett, Edward Kilcoyne, Freddie Davidson, Ady Griffin (Coach) 
Front: Ry Hobday, Jack McGrath, John Downs, Conner Aldridge, Tom Bryan, Ben Taylor, Ewan Pattison, Howard Packman, Zak Pugh, Kieron Lee.

 W'boro U12's retained the East Mids crown with a bruising 5-0 victory over Bedford.
From the kick off both sides cancelled out each other in midfield until W'boro forwards, especially Freddie Davidson & Matthew Yates, slowly made ground.  Leigh Prickett drove over for a try only to be ruled out for foot in touch.  Seconds later Ryan Mackie's perfectly executed switch pass gave Ashley Croxen space to gather pace to run through 2 tackles and score.

In the second half Bedford come back and for 5 minutes W'boro's 13 boys tackled their hearts out. After riding that W'boro never looked back and could have scored twice through their talisman Howard Packman.  W'boro finished for the 2nd year running not conceding a try in the whole tournament.


< Prev   Next >